Cruising…

Barcelona & Going on a Cruise

The Trip So Far…

IMG_1160 IMG_1230 IMG_1347

The last blog post that I created was about travelling – both past and present (in which I forgot to mention that I had been to France a few times :p)…this post is about my current trip!

As I believe I mentioned in the previous post, I went on this trip with absolutely no knowledge of where I was going or what I was doing – turns out I was going to a lot of places! I’m on a cruise that started and will end in Barcelona, and after it ends I will spend a few extra days exploring Barcelona.

This is the first time I have been on a cruise and so far it has been a pretty unique experience! I was worried that I would suffer from travel sickness, but I’ve only really felt nauseous once whilst on the ship (we were going over choppy water). This is my third day aboard a 7 day cruise. As I said, the first day was in Barcelona and we used that time to get acquainted with the ship. It is HUGE. It’s like being in a huge, moving building! And it’s pretty beautiful too. Lavish decorations and lights everywhere, great views from the top of the ship and some amazing views of the sunset!

IMG_1082 IMG_1161 IMG_1185

We spent the second day in Palma De Mallorca. We mostly sunbathed at the beach and I of course got sunburnt despite using factor 50 sun cream. That’s really the curse of having really pale skin – I’m forced to hide from the sun like a vampire most of the time! We also spent a lot of time walking around the city and shopping, and it was a really nice day.

In the evening back on the ship we played laser shooting games for a while, walked around the ship and watched the sun set as we ate dinner.

IMG_1250 IMG_1264 IMG_1347

Today (Wednesday) we are spending the day at sea. To fill the time we decided to book a couples massage and a day pass for the spa. The massage was a hot stone massage…something which I was kind of worried about because, you know, what if the stones were too hot and they burnt me or something? Hot stones on delicate skin is a scary thought to me.

This was the first professional massage that my boyfriend and I had ever had so it was a nice experience. It was very relaxing and the masseuse didn’t burn my skin off, so that was also a plus. I nearly fell asleep I was so relaxed. I’m not sure a massage is worth the price we paid (which, trust me, it was expensive), but we definitely enjoyed it! After that we spent a few hours in the whirlpool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room (which I swear is the same thing?). After that we ate and…that brings us to now. What will we do for the rest of the night? Who knows! There’s a gala dinner in the evening and our day pass for the spa is valid until 10pm and there are always events going on on the ship, so we’ll find something to do.

IMG_1407 IMG_1474 IMG_1546

At the moment we’re en route to Naples, Italy. We’ll arrive tomorrow morning and we have booked a tour to visit Pompeii, which is something I’m really excited about! On Friday it’s my birthday and we’ll be in La Spezia, on Saturday we’ll be in Savona, and on Sunday we’ll be in Marseille until Monday when we get dropped back to Barcelona.

Keep a look out for more blog posts, pictures, a new YouTube video upload and updates on my travels. Just because I’m gone doesn’t mean I’ve forgotten about you!

I hope you all enjoyed the post and that you’ve all had great weeks. To check out my current cover videos on YouTube, you can search for Carley Lightfoot, or find the blog posts with the links. For live picture updates then check out my Facebook page (Carley Lightfoot) or my Instagram (@carleylightfoot). All are linked in the blog!

Thanks so much for reading, and I’ll see you soon! Until next time guys ❤

Carley

IMG_1614

Thanks so much for reading, and I’ll see you soon! Until next time guys ❤

Carley

 

Leave a Reply

