Getting to Know Me!

Hi guys! I hope you’re all having fantastic weeks. Today I’m writing a post in conjunction with a recent video that I’ve uploaded. I started a YouTube channel a couple of months ago that is very much in its infancy but that is slowly (but surely) growing. A couple of days ago I posted a video explaining my motives for making the channel, my aims for it and answering 10 questions about myself! In order to expand this I decided to follow it up with a blog post where I answer more questions about myself so you can really get to know me.

The first 10 questions are answered in the video below.

Watch the video here!

Now onto the rest of the questions!

  1. What is your favourite book?

I would definitely say that my favourite book is Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’. I absolutely love the horror genre – be it in movies or fiction, and I have a special place in my heart for Gothic horror. I like the book so much I wrote a coursework piece on it, comparing it to Mary Shelley’s ‘Frankenstein’!

  1. What is your favourite drink?

I absolutely LOVE Diet Coke (but HATE regular Coke), but being health conscious as I am I don’t drink it often since it’s really bad for you. Instead I usually drink about 2 litres of water a day and occasionally a glass of orange juice.

  1. What are your favourite TV shows?

Like I mentioned in the video…I don’t normally have one single favourite! I would probably say that my favourite TV shows include Arrested Development, Archer (which is really funny!), The Great British Bake Off (don’t judge me, I genuinely love it), Bojack Horseman, South Park obviously and The Vampire Diaries – which I kind of class as my guilty pleasure. When your boyfriend can sit with you and watch an episode midway through season 2 and predict everything that’s going to happen and what the characters are going to say despite having never watched an episode before…you know the show you’re watching is a bit cliché. But I still love it ❤

  1. Can you cook?

I would say that I can cook – but I’m not an artistic person. Most of my artistic endeavours end up not looking so great, so although I can make really tasty food the presentation of it is not always great :p

  1. What was the last thing you ate?

The last thing I ate was a bowl of fruit! It wasn’t as a meal, just a snack to help me stay healthy and get my 5 a day!

  1. What is the first thing you notice about other people?

I always notice whether someone is smiling, and whether their overall body language looks friendly. If not, this can put me off even speaking to them!

  1. What was the last text you sent and to who?

The last text that I sent was to my boyfriend and it said ‘Don’t forget to watch South Park today bro!’. We both really like South Park.

  1. What is your favourite animal?

Definitely a dog-like animal. My favourite domestic animals are dogs! My favourite wild animals are wolves.

  1. What is your best feature?

This is a difficult one for me, because in this sense I’m kind of like a stereotypical girl as I am not very boy-confident. It sounds strange but I have a mole on my stomach (a nice mole, not one of those hairy ones) which is diagonal to my belly button which I really like. I know it’s weird for that to be my favourite part of my body but it just looks like it was meant to be there, not random and it adds character to my stomach :p

  1. Do you like spicy and why/why not?

Nope! I hate spicy food! It makes my throat sad L Since my boyfriend is Caribbean however I’m a lot more used to eating spicy food than I ever have been…but I still don’t like it much!

  1. What do you do in your free time?

I kind of already answered this in the video but singing is a big part of what I do in my spare time! Other than that I love gaming, looking after my pets, writing, managing my YouTube channel and making videos and exercising!

  1. Do you ever laugh at things that you shouldn’t?

Definitely. Laughing at inappropriate times is kind of my instinctive go to for awkward situations. Prime example; the day my mum called me, crying, to tell me that my granddad had died and I just burst out laughing.

  1. Have you ever had surgery?

Yup! I have terrible eyesight and I used to have a stigmatism in my right eye and also double vision. Eventually the double vision got so bad I had to have eye surgery to correct it. For weeks I looked like some kind of terminator with one bright red eye.

  1. What is your dream holiday?

I would love to go back to Japan, but also I would love to go to Thailand! I like going to places very far away where the culture is very different to what I’m used to. I think it allows you to grow so much as a person and allows you to see how other people live.

  1. Have you ever fallen asleep at school?

Embarrassingly I have. Many times. I have a lot of issues sleeping (which I recently uploaded a video about and will be making a post about shortly!), and so I often went to school tired. Once I fell asleep mid-conversation with my teacher. It was that bad.

So that’s the end of my questions for today! I hope you enjoyed getting to know me, and I would love to get to know you!

Thanks so much for reading, and until next time guys!

Carley ❤

Leave a Reply

