7 Things That all Pale People Know to be True

Being pale. This is a topic that I know a lot about considering I walk around most days looking only slightly more tanned than a corpse (and slightly less tanned than a corpse in the dead of winter). I know I’m not the only pale person out there, and with this in mind I created a little list about the things that I KNOW all pale people experience. If you’re pale and you get a little too depressed reading this list then feel free to watch my video that is at the end of this list that is called ‘10 Awesome Things About Pale Skin’!

  1. Finding foundation and concealer that matches your skin tone is near impossible.

The closest foundation colour that I’ve found to my skin tone is Illamasqua’s Rich Liquid Foundation – colour code 100. And as for concealer? Two shades LIGHTER than your skin tone?! HA. Not gonna happen. The most I can hope for is to find a concealer only two shades darker. I know the whole concealer-foundation issue my be a well-known gripe amongst pale people and although I do want to be original, I also can’t justify not drawing attention to something that literally dominates many pale peoples’ lives.

Illamasqua Rich Liquid Foundation in 100. 'Nuff said.
Illamasqua Rich Liquid Foundation in 100. ‘Nuff said.
  1. Going to the beach and being told that you’re ‘too pale’.

Has this never happened to you? Because it genuinely has happened to me. On the beach, on the bus, when I’m just walking down the street…people constantly feel the need to tell me that I’m pale. AS IF I DIDN’T ALREADY KNOW THAT.

  1. Catching a glimpse of yourself in a reflective surface in public whilst wearing white and almost pooping yourself because you think that you aren’t wearing any clothes.

‘OHMIGOD I’M NAKED WHERE ARE ALL MY CLOTHES-oh wait, I’m wearing them, they’re just the same colour as my skin’.

  1. Wearing dark clothes and looking instantly goth.

God forbid that you have black hair too.

  1. Standing next to any non-pale white people or any dark-skinned people in photos, especially when the flash is on.

Here is a picture of my boyfriend and I. I look like Casper.

Don't worry, I'm a friendly ghost.
Don’t worry, I’m a friendly ghost.
  1. Being the only one to not wear face paint/make-up on Halloween.

Why bother using white face paint? It’ll just blend into your skin tone…and if you were going to put white make-up on your face you’d just use your normal foundation tbh. And as for anything else? Just skip the concealer and your dark circles under your eyes will be terrifying enough.

  1. The struggles of tanning.

You know, when there’s a wedding or a formal event and you REALLY don’t want to apply fake tan, but you know everyone else will be and you’re worried that if you don’t you might seem underdressed. I know that feeling bro, I share your pain.

That was today’s post guys! If you want to feel some pale acceptance and pride then watch the video below!

Thank you so much for reading/watching, I hope you enjoyed today’s post, and I have you have great weeks!

Until next time guys!

Carley ❤

Leave a Reply

