My Most Embarrassing Moments

Hey guys! I’ve been away for a while, and for that I apologise. Having just started back at university on my second year of a particularly gruelling Law degree (Land law? No thanks), singing, job hunting, volunteering, making YouTube videos and attempting to both spend time with my pets AND have some semblance of a social life (not to mention that I’ve started going to the gym now), I’ve not had a whole load of time to update the blog. I really will try to though!

Today’s post is all about my most embarrassing moments; of which I have had plenty. Seriously, I am a colossal fuck up.

I started thinking about this yesterday when I was complaining about an expensive new concealer that I’ve had to dump because it made me break out, and my friend told me that she couldn’t see any acne on my face and I replied ‘Well, I make-up good’.

Not a huge, earth-shattering embarrassing moment right? I still felt like a genuine idiot for saying it though and it lead me to think of every time I’ve ever done something that has lead to my being embarrassed…or embarrassment that has unwittingly befell me.

The time that I had a little bit too much to drink and projectile vomited in my friend’s hair. Not sure how I will ever live this one down. In my defence I did tell her that if she makes me do too many shots I will puke, so really she only has herself to blame. Regardless, I feel that there will be no equilibrium until she pukes in my hair, and so when I (rarely) dare to venture out into the sticky world of ‘clubbing’ with her I always make sure to offer her my hair when we’re in the bathroom after she’s had one too many.

That time I was wearing a long, flowing skirt and no underwear and the wind blew the skirt up in the middle of the street. That was a thing, it happened and I don’t want to talk about it anymore.

anguished-face fearful-face worried-face

The progression of my face in that moment…

The time I forgot which changing room my friend was in and walked in on a naked lady. I SAID I DON’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT.

The time I was in the weights section and fell off of the gym equipment, with a loud and obvious crash. Being the only woman actually IN the weights at the time it was especially awkward because you already have the men staring at you as if to say, ‘What are you doing here woman? Are you lost? The treadmills are downstairs!’. It actually made it worse when they tried to help me. It’s only sincere if you aren’t laughing, guys.

The time I went to the gym after a month’s hiatus and some guy recognised and referred to me as ‘The girl that fell off of the weights machine’. I legitimately changed gyms after that.

The time I was walking down an empty street and decided to use the opportunity to belt out a song, only for me to turn the corner and see that there were in fact five people there, all staring at me. They didn’t even applaud. How rude.

When I was young and I couldn’t figure out how to make the alien give birth (90s kids know what I’m talkin’ ‘bout!). As a child I was genuinely mortified.

Yaassssss
Yaassssss

The time I kept pronouncing the word ‘epitome’ wrong, but was adamant that I was right. As the connoisseur of words that I am, this was unforgiveable.

That time when I was 11 and used to run with my head down, and ran straight into a brick wall. All the other 11 year olds laughed at me.

That time I went to school in my uniform summer dress and realised that I forgot to put on underwear. It was a particularly windy day and I had to call my mum to get her to bring some to school, and she had to call reception and tell them why she was coming- no. You know what? I SAID I DON’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT.

The sad thing is I have so many more embarrassing moments that I could talk about. Why am I so awkward?

But anyway, that was this post for today! I hope sharing in my misery brought you at least a little bit of joy!

Sorry for my delay in updating, I’ll do my very best to post at least once a week.

I hope you all have great weeks,

Until next time guys!

Carley ❤

3 thoughts on “My Most Embarrassing Moments

  1. Clothing faux pas are always mortifying! I remember being at a concert and my friend was feeling ill, but didn’t want to miss any of the show. The unfortunate woman sitting in front of us bore the consequence of his decision, as he hurled all over her shoulders. Funny post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! That reminds me of another time when I went on a ride and some guy behind me apparently wasn’t as manly as I, as the ride had made him feel nauseous. He threw up right over my shoulder (he was considerate enough to make an effort to miss my hair) and onto my clothes. Which were all white. And his puke was red since he had just eaten a slushie. Worst day of my life.
      Glad you enjoyed the post though – and as a recipient of over-the-shoulder-vomit I think I can safely assume that the woman in front of your friend was none too pleased!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

